Employees are notified of the following in regards to schedule changes:
- a new published schedule
- a change to a previously published shift
- a deleted shift
This happens when you 'Re-Approve' a rota after it has already been sent out.
Employees can be notified by email, text message or both and the employee mobile app will update accordingly.
By default, a new employees notification preferences are set to both email and text message.
You can change these by toggling the check boxes in the 'Additional Information' tab of the user panel which is found by clicking the orange 'Edit' button next to the employees name.
For a text message to be sent, you will need to add the employees mobile number in the 'Additional Information' tab of the user panel. The same goes for emails requiring the employee's email address to be input in the 'Employee Details' tab.