If the employee is leaving the business, you will need to deactivate their account. If your employee is only transferring to another store, do not deactivate their account! Instead, you need to transfer them to their new store. Read on to find out more:

There are two ways of doing so:

  1. Set an end date on their profile

Go to their profile in the People Page, and navigate to the scheduling tab. Then, enter the end date (it should be the day after their last working day.)

Past this date, the account will be deactivated. You will also no longer be able to schedule shifts for that person. 


2. Deactivate their account

You can also deactivate their account by clicking on the Deactivate button on the top right corner of their profile. This will take effect immediately.


If the employee is transferring to another store, you will need to use our transfer tool.

Navigate to the employee's profile and click on Transfer.

A module will open - you will be able to enter the location they're transfering to and the date the transfer needs to take place. They will disappear from the scheduler of the original location past this date.

Once completed, press Save and Close to save the details.

Did this answer your question?